I’ve already retweeted this blog post by Todd Defren (PR Squared), but I also just had to blog about it as well.

Defren comments on the impact of the new electronic tablet readers on mainstream media.  He shares a Time Inc. video that demos how Sports Illustrated can be read in the future. 

Please go to the link above for the video (I had trouble inserting a video link – sorry!).

This is incredible stuff.  As someone who still likes to read newspapers, books and magazines, I can imagine that the experience shown on the video could change this habit, and quickly.

For those who claim newspapers are dead or dying, think of the experience of reading your daily newspaper in the format on the video and, perhaps, the proclamation of the death of newspapers is premature.

Anyway, I just had to share this video as quickly as I got my hands on it and hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Post by Nick Vehr – 12.4.09

